Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

scrappiness April 28, 2009

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 3:41 pm

Just a couple of layouts I made recently.

Christian has a bunch of BMX bikes (six or seven, I think?), but his Pork (that’s the brand) is my favorite. It’s PINK!! It takes a secure man to ride a pink bike. =) Anyway, I’ve had this picture for months, waiting to be scrapped. I figured the colors in this collection were perfect.

(I’ve been corrected: "pork isn’t the brand of my bike. it’s the model. 2-Hip is the brand." So now you know!)

sweet ride

Another one of Tere and me with a pic from Buck 15. This is my favorite pic from that night. And I’m really loving these Citrus papers. The colors and patterns are so summery and “happy".

sweet n sassy

And this one I made last night using Cloud 9 Design products (I made the flower embellies in the corner by cutting them or punching them out of the patterned paper, then layering them). These are some of my favorite family pics from last year. But when I printed them out, the ink levels for my printer were unbalanced (I didn’t know at the time) and they all came out with this purplish tint. Rather than throwing them away, I decided to just use them all together on a page, and I’m actually quite happy with it. I love happy accidents like that!

family faves

Alright, that’s all I’ve got for now. Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

