Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

my weekend in photos April 20, 2009

Filed under: Life,Personal,Photography — Lulu @ 3:46 pm

Don’t feel like writing much, so consider this a photo essay, if you will.

Friday afternoon:
I made this Kristina Werner-inspired birthday card for my friend, Kim (Christian’s BFF’s wife). I’m really proud of this one. I even busted out the heat gun and embossing powder!
kim's bday card by you.


Friday night:

Started off with a “girl date” with Tere. We had a delicious Thai dinner at Red Koi in Coral Gables. Excellent service, excellent food, great atmosphere. Definitely recommend it.
My date ;) by you.

After dinner, we picked up Christian and headed to Buck 15 for drinks and dancing.
Buck 15 by you.

We were soon joined by Tere’s friends, Hector and Alfred. Apparently Tere’s milkshake really DOES bring all the boys to the yard! 😉
Buck 15 by you.

We had a great time, but were sooo tired the next day. Totally worth it, though!


Saturday:

No pics. Christian and I basically spent the day being lazy. We watched movies, caught up on episodes of “Fringe",” ate take-away pizza from Manolo’s on Washington Avenue, and listened to the Seattle Supercross live webcast. Completely uneventful. Completely perfect.


Sunday:

We joined Kim and Brandon and family at Joe’s Crab Shack in Lauderhill, to celebrate Kim’s birthday.

Here’s the birthday girl and Brandon (Christian’s BFF).
IMG_2514 by you.

Kim’s brother, Carl, shows us his big sausage and potatoes. His fiancée, Agi, seems to have a different opinion. (Just kidding, Carl! Love you!!)
IMG_2526 by you.

My favorite photo of the day. Kim’s cousin-in-law, Dave, with his son, TJ, and Mia.IMG_2532 by you.

Family photo! I love this family. (I don’t know what that Mexican and that Cuban are doing in this photo. They must’ve snuck in.)
IMG_2535 by you.

Have I mentioned that I love this family?? They’re nuts!
IMG_2536 by you.

We closed out the weekend with a trip to Super Target and a few more episodes of “Fringe.” Pretty perfect all around, I’d say.

 

Leave a Reply

