Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness February 19, 2009

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 4:05 pm

Thursday already?? Wow. Where has the week gone?

Well, I don’t really have anything major to talk about (because my life is just that exciting), so let me share a couple of recent scrappy pages.

I love this picture so much.
boys& trains

This is not so much a favorite. It was just kind of thrown together, but I really wanted to use that quote.
IfYouPressMeToSay

My mom emailed some pics of she and my dad at home in Panama, so I just made a quick page with them.

inpanama

I love this page. It was a horrible picture of us, but I converted it to B&W and cropped just our faces, and then I actually liked it.
pure

This one I’m going to frame and give to my niece as a gift. I knew I wanted to scrap this picture of the first dance at her wedding from the minute I saw it. I wanted to keep the page simple so the picture would really stand out. (I’m almost tempted to keep it! But I won’t.)
i_adore_you

Okay, well… I guess that’s it. Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

