Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

The Great Northwest – The finale! December 29, 2008

Filed under: Personal,Photography,Travel — Lulu @ 4:54 pm

WARNING: PHOTO-HEAVY POST!!

On our last night in Washington, after visiting Seattle with Aunt Linda and Uncle Russ, we spent the night with Cousin Scott’s family in Everett, approximately 40 minutes north of Seattle.

They had gotten a LOT of snow over the previous two days (which is VERY unusual for that area), so when we got to the house, we found Scott shoveling snow from the driveway. Fanless decided to jump in and help him. (FYI – he’s using a garden shovel! Scott said they get so little snow there normally, that he doesn’t own a snow shovel.)
WA - Day 5 by you.
Their front yard was all decorated for Christmas, so of course I had to take pictures.
WA - Day 5 by you.
A little blurry, but I like it.
WA - Day 5 by you.
D. gets a lift from daddy (Scott).
WA - Day 5 by you.
I’m going to credit Lisa for the beautiful Christmas decor. I love the Christmas village on the mantel.
IMG_0873sm
IMG_0872sm

The backyard the following morning. You can get an idea of how deep the snow is by looking at the lawn chair on the bottom left.
WA - Day 6 by you.

WA - Day 6 by you.

Enjoying a beer in the Africa Lounge at SeaTac, prior to boarding our flight. (Don’t let the smile fool you; we’d just had a really stupid argument right before this.)
WA - Day 6 by you.

SeaTac is one of the nicest airports I’ve ever seen. The terminal where we boarded our flight had all these beautiful Native American images painted onto the windows.
IMG_0882sm

And that, folks, is THE END!! Hope you enjoyed this trip as much as we did. =)

Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

