Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

the great northwest – part 2 December 27, 2008

Filed under: Personal,Photography,Travel — Lulu @ 4:04 pm

WARNING: PHOTO-HEAVY POST!!

More pics from our trip to Washington.

Fanless and his grandma (he was the first grandchild in the family).
WA - Day 2 by you.

On Day 3 of our trip we woke up to find snow! Being a Miami girl, I can not possibly put into words how excited I was to see snow (even if it was only a little bit)!

At Uncle Dave’s house:
WA - Day 3 by you.
WA - Day 3 by you.
And at Grandma and Grandpa’s farm:
(FYI – when the sunlight hits it in just the right way, snow actually glitters! It was too overcast here, but a few days later when it was sunnier, it looked so beautiful. Like sugar crystals.)
WA - Day 3 by you.
WA - Day 3 by you.
WA - Day 3 by you.
WA - Day 3 by you.
WA - Day 3 by you.
WA - Day 3 by you.

We celebrated Family Christmas on this day with a delicious lunch (catered by Michael Jay’s Restaurant in Connell), family photos, then a gift exchange. Here is the adults’ Christmas tree all decorated and stocked with gifts (the kids’ tree and gifts were in the shop, where we ate lunch).
WA - Day 3 by you.
The following day we went to Connell (pop. under 3,000) to return the food containers to the restaurant. Then we went to a barbecue at Fanless’ aunt’s house (his dad’s sister), then to see his little cousin’s Christmas recital at the church.
WA - Day 4 by you.
More to come…

 

Leave a Reply

