Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

the great northwest – part 1 December 27, 2008

Filed under: Personal,Photography,Travel — Lulu @ 3:06 pm

WARNING: PHOTO HEAVY POST!!

Pics from our Washington trip earlier this month!! (Okay, so admittedly, we spent most of our time in the great SOUTHEASTERN part of Washington state, but whatever. Semantics.)

Arrival day: We stopped at this cute rest stop, located on Snoqualmie Pass, on our way to Othello.

The following morning, we woke up to heavy fog at Uncle Dave’s house.
WA - Day 2 by you.WA - Day 2 by you.
Later that morning, we went to get the Christmas Tree for Grandma and Grandpa’s house. It started sleeting while we were at the tree lot.
Fanless and his mom.
WA - Day 2 by you.WA - Day 2 by you.
This is only about 1/3 of the family.
Christmas 022lot
When we got back to Uncle Dave’s house, the fog had lifted and you could see more of the pastures and farmland surrounding the house.
WA - Day 2 by you.
WA - Day 2 by you.
WA - Day 2 by you.
WA - Day 2 by you.

That evening, we went back to Grandma and Grandpa’s farm for dinner, and to decorate the tree.
WA - Day 2 by you.
WA - Day 2 by you.
WA - Day 2 by you.
WA - Day 2 by you.

More to come…

 

Leave a Reply

