Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

it’s beginning to look a lot like… eh, whatever. December 2, 2008

Filed under: Personal — Lulu @ 5:13 pm

So I had the brilliant idea of decorating for Christmas this afternoon. Fanless had already helped me put up the monstrous 7 1/2-ft. prelit white tree last week (an incredible deal I got post-Christmas last year; a $200 tree for $50 at Target!) so I just needed to bring out the ornaments and get to work.

I currently have three half-full plastic containers of tree ornaments and miscellaneous other Christmas decor taking over the floor in my home office. That is not counting the three boxes of ornaments spread out in the living room. There is glitter everywhere. It looks like Suicide Bomber Fairy went off in here!

Do you think I’ve bothered to roll out the vacuum and get it all cleaned up? Of course not. I’m sitting on the couch watching Tivoed episodes of “Fringe” and chatting with Fanless.

I’ve decided to downsize and give some of this stuff to charity. I just need to find charities that want this stuff. If you know of any (preferably in South Florida), please leave me a comment with the info.

Alright… really tired and fading fast. I wish I had something more exciting to share but this is my life, folks.

Peace out, yo!

P.S. Only 9 days until our Washington trip. According to my future, potential, hypothetical MIL, the temperature is going to be in the ‘teens! We checked the 15-day forecast and they’re predicting snow flurries. I’m excited, but… I’m going to freeze my boobies off!! Oh, and did I mention that I will be meeting Fanless’ family? Like the whole family. All 20-plus of them. At one time. Yikes!

 

Leave a Reply

