Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

flashback friday October 24, 2008

Filed under: Flashback Friday — Lulu @ 5:27 pm

I was scanning some old pictures this afternoon so that I could print them out later on for scrapping. I came across this picture of me holding my niece on the morning of her baptism. This was taken in 1979 outside of St. John’s Catholic Church in Hialeah, FL.
image
Please to be noting my gigantor specs, flared jeans and pre-John Frieda Frizz-Ease hair. Oy… My niece, of course, was just as cute then as she is now (see wedding pic below).image

 

Leave a Reply

