Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

free zoo day! September 29, 2008

Filed under: Photography — Lulu @ 5:34 pm

(WARNING: I don’t feel like writing so prepare yourselves for a photo heavy post!)

My sister called last week to let me know that Smithsonian Magazine was sponsoring free admission for museums and other educational facilities on Saturday, September 27th. Fanless and I had no plans for the weekend other than hanging out and watching movies, so we decided to go to the Miami MetroZoo. He has never been there and the fact that it was free made it too good to pass up.


(I don’t know why I’m squinting; it wasn’t even sunny out.)

I told Tere about it and she met us there with Max (the cutest little monkey in the whole zoo!)

A few animal pics…

Rosie by you.

Giraffe by you.

Awww... by you.

Afterwards we enjoyed a yummy Mexican lunch at Guadalajara Restaurant in Pinecrest. By the time Fanless and I got back to his place we were so tired, we could barely stay awake. I ended up napping (for like FOUR hours) on the couch. Overall, it was a fun day and it was cool to do something outside our usual routine.

 

Leave a Reply

