Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Scrappiness & Random Sharing August 25, 2008

Filed under: Random Thoughts,Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 5:55 pm

I don’t have anything too exciting to share. Overall this past weekend was pretty relaxed, which I welcomed with open arms. With the exception of a going away get-together for a friend and her hubby (they are moving to San Francisco) and a quick trip to Target, the majority of the weekend was spent at the boy’s place. We watched a lot of sports – motocross, the Dew Tour, and pre-season football (Dolphins beat Kansas City, 24-0!!) – and a couple of movies (Clerks 2 and Felon; there was a third movie but we both fell asleep watching it and I can’t remember the name), ordered some Chinese food, and hung out in our pajamas. It was awesome!

I do have some scrappy stuff to share! I managed to whip up a few layouts over the weekend (I had brought some scrap supplies with me). I’m pretty happy with them, which is rare for me.

2796139425_56f11a7248_m 2796985190_15eb905a87_m

2796983724_9812db8579_m 2796985818_8848db93a0_m

  • Miss Them – the pic is from my parents’ going away dinner last month. Supplies are from SEI (pp, leaf embellie), AC (alphas) and MM (tag and photo corners)
  • Ahora y Siempre – the boy and I. Supplies are Marah Johnson for Creative Imaginations (pp, tag, bird sticker), Autumn Leaves (rubon), and Target $1 Spot (alphas). The Marah Johnson stuff was a bday gift from Tere and I looove it!
  • Making Sand Castles – my little cousin playing on Miami Beach last summer. Supplies are Collage Press Seeds (pp, alphas, tag), Hambly (overlay) and Michael’s (cork paper). The fabric "sun" was a gift from Ady.
  • Unagi! – my fave pic of my BFF and me. Supplies are BamPop (pp, diecut frames), Martha Stewart (BFF sticker), AC (alphas), and Target $1 Spot (star stickers). The title comes from this episode of Friends, which is our favorite of all time.

Umm… I guess that’s it for now. I really wish I had more exciting stuff to share BUT… this IS my life, peeps. Nothing more to it.

Happy Monday! Peace out, yo!

 

Leave a Reply

