Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

Monday Mindlessness July 14, 2008

Filed under: Miscellany,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 6:18 pm

Hello, my people!! (Okay, really, do I even HAVE people??)

I have a few long and winding posts, on various and sundried topics, sitting in draft mode. Not a single one is ready to publish. But I still wanted – no, NEEDED – to post something. So today you get randomness…

1) My parents have been in Panama for one week now. Surprisingly, I can hear my mother better when she calls from Panama than I could when she was living 15 minutes away. Go figure. (More on the Panama thing later.)

2) My birthday is in three days. I am almost unaware of it, except for the fact that people keep calling me to ask me what I want for my birthday. Honestly, I have no idea. I feel weird asking for gifts. I AM looking forward to having Puerto Rican food with my girls, though! Mofongo… yummm…

3) I went to the Vans Warped Tour on Saturday. A) I didn’t get sunburned, and B) I got to meet a couple of cool musicians. It wasn’t as exciting as I had expected. That could be simply the band roster they had. Who knows. Anyway, more on that later also.

4) I am currently obsessed with this, this and these. I do not have any of these. I would sell my left kidney (and a portion of my right) for these.

5) I need yellow shoes. Actually, no. I don’t NEED them. I want them. Just ’cause.

6) I also want these! The boy designed them for me online (Etnies.com, yo!) but I have a hard time justifying spending $80 on a pair of shoes that I am nowhere near cool enough to pull off wearing.

Umm… I guess that’s it. I’m trying to avoid working and I’m having leftover pad thai for lunch. Oh yeah – envy my rockin’ party life! (super-mega-eyeroll)

 

Leave a Reply

