Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

moody June 30, 2008

Filed under: Miscellany,Random Thoughts — Lulu @ 6:23 pm

I’m in a really, REALLY bad mood today. I’m just annoyed at life and the world in general. But I don’t want to harsh your mellow, so I will try to focus on some good things to share.

1) New Laptop: Well, the most exciting thing I’ve got going on is my new laptop. Yay! Yes, I finally broke down and got one. It was a great deal at Best Buy. A Toshiba Satellite A205-S5825for $399. But they have a special offer that if you sign up for a free aircard (I picked the Verizon one) they take an additional $100 off. And if I cancel the aircard within 30 days there are no fees or penalties for it. So total it was $320 including tax! Can’t beat that!!
2) RAK: I won my very first scrappy RAK! Damaris (ScrapbookDUI) held a contest on her blog where she was giving away some scrap goodies and I won. Yay!! Thanx, D!!!
3) Birthday Dinner with the Girls: My scrappy girls are taking me to dinner for my birthday. We’re going to eat yummy Puerto Rican food at Old San Juan in Miami. I need some girl time, so I’m really looking forward to that. My girls rock!

Well, that’s all I’ve got for you. I’m really trying to come up with more stuff to share but I’m drawing a blank. Hope your Monday is better than mine!

 

Leave a Reply

