Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

this boy… June 17, 2008

Filed under: Life,Personal — Lulu @ 6:25 pm



Is so incredibly funny and makes me laugh all the time.
Shares a ton of inside jokes with me.
Gives the best hugs EVER!
Quotes random movie lines in everyday conversations.
Is totally "hardcore"… with everyone but me.
Is always trying to make sure I’m comfortable and happy.
Is super sarcastic. =)
Loves punk rock AND pop!
Is so much fun to be with, even if we’re at home just hanging out.
Is shy, but not really, but kind of, but isn’t…
Has really soft skin (which I am so jealous about).
Will watch every truly horrendous, cheesy, low budget scary movie there is, just because I want to.
Surprises me with new music almost every time I see him.
Appreciates me for who I am, quirks and all.
Doesn’t get annoyed when I take a million pictures.
Always gives me forehead kisses and lets me kiss him on the nose.
Indulges my obsession for Target.
Doesn’t mind going to dinner/lunch/birthday parties/weddings with my family.
Doesn’t make fun of me when I bust out the "Spanglish."
Has the most beautiful, warm, deep brown eyes I have ever seen.
Always smells delicious – like soap and warm, clean linens.
Is really smart, but admits when he doesn’t know something.
Loves motocross so much, and has taught me so much about it.
Gets super excited when his favorite rider wins.
Is really easy to talk to, and he really listens.
Gives honest, unbiased advice.
Always tells you the truth, even when it’s hard to hear.
Loves his family and really values his friends.
Calls me "goofy" (even though HE’S the goofy one!)
Is extremely loyal.
Understands my insecurities and allows me to express them.
Listens to all sides of the story.
Always asks me what he should wear.
Cries when "Goose" dies (but he’ll say he wasn’t crying, he just had something in both his eyes).
Missed me while I was gone.
Is super patient with me.
Gives the sweetest "good morning" kisses in the world.
Is my best friend.
Waited for me.
Loves me.
– AND –
Is totally going to roll his eyes when he reads this post. Then he’ll say "I’m just a dude." And that’s my favorite thing.

 

Leave a Reply

