Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

going back to cali… i don’t think so June 16, 2008

Filed under: Life,Personal — Lulu @ 6:35 pm

I was gone all last week for a business trip in L.A. Yeah, I know what you’re thinking. "Ooh, L.A.?! Sun, fun, celebrities!"

Yeah… not so much. Just to clarify exactly how UN-fun my trip was, allow me to share my agenda with you:

Day 1 – Leave Miami at 11:00AM EST. Arrive in L.A. 1:30PM PST. Go to office. Work until 6PM PST. Go to hotel and check in. Order thai food. Asleep by 9PM PST.

Day 2 – Meeting from 9AM – 330PM. Work in office until 6PM. Go to staff dinner. Go to hotel.

Day 3 – Meeting from 8AM – 530PM. Go to staff dinner. Go to hotel.

Day 4 – Meeting from 8AM – 1PM. Work in office until 6pm. Go to staff dinner. Go to hotel.

Day 5 – Check out of hotel at 5AM and go to LAX. Fly out at 7AM PST. Arrive in MIA at 3PM PST. Fight rush hour traffic from airport to house (1 hour). Finally… Home Sweet Home!!

Let me point out that I was in bed, knocked out before 10PM every night as my body never got off of Eastern Time.

Anyway, that’s about all there was to it. Nothing exciting, no celebrity sightings. Oh, but the weather was good. Low 60s as compared to Miami’s 90+ degrees with 1,000% humidity!

 

Leave a Reply

