Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

this is for real April 24, 2008

Filed under: Music,Video — Lulu @ 6:47 pm

How was your night? Okay? Not too exciting??

Well, my night was AWESOME!!! Because Fanless and I went to the Honda Civic Tour, and saw Motion City Soundtrack (!!), Panic at the Disco, The Hush Sound and Phantom Planet at the Fillmore in Miami Beach. Great, great show! All the bands were fantastic. The only ones I couldn’t get that into were The Hush Sound. They were a little too mellow (in a live show setting) for my taste. But we did see them eating at Pizza Rustica after the show and they are just adorable up close and personal.

I wanted to share a video of my current favorite Motion City Soundtrack song ("I Fell In Love Without You"), but I couldn’t find one. So instead I give you my second favorite – "This Is For Real." (In other news, MCS singer, Justin Pierre, reminds me of a cross between my friend,Ferny, and "Kumar" from the "Harold and Kumar" movies. Just sayin’.)

Enjoy!!

 

Leave a Reply

