Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

scrappiness April 7, 2008

Filed under: Scrapbooking — Lulu @ 6:52 pm

Yesterday I met up with the Scrappy Girls at Scrap-n-Elegance (located at historic Cauley Square in the Goulds area of Miami) to make cards. Well, we were supposed to make Mother’s Day cards BUT, that didn’t exactly happen. Instead we talked a lot, ate some delicious food from the Village Chalet next to the scrap shop, talked some more, laughed a lot, went back to the Village Chalet for dessert, then went home.

Oh, but wait, I did manage to make three cards in about, oh… 3.5 hours (pathetic, I know).



Oh, and I just noticed my butterflies are wonky. Oh well, screw it. It’s handmade!

 

Leave a Reply

