Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

this little piggy February 27, 2008

Filed under: Music,Video — Lulu @ 7:09 pm

On Sunday night Fanless and I went to see my friend’s band play a show at Churchill’s Hideaway. Juan and I have been friends for over 20 years but hadn’t seen each other in several years (with his rock star schedule he’s harder to get in touch with than Jesus), so I was really excited to not only catch up with him, but actually get the chance to see him play live again. The band, Torche, is phenomenal! So energetic and raw! The house was packed and every person in there was so pumped and totally into the show, that it made it all the more enjoyable to me.

Here’s a video of the band performing their most requested song, "Mentor":

 

And a few pics from that night:
(Rick, Steve, Jonathan)

(Juan, Rick)

(Juan, Rick)

 

Leave a Reply

