Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

New Beginnings, New Blog August 3, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Lulu @ 4:13 pm

I know it’s been a long time since I’ve posted anything here. There really hadn’t been a lot to blog about. It was a matter of a lot of things happening and nothing really happening at the same time. Yeah, that probably makes no sense at all.

 

Anyway, there are some big changes coming up for the boy and me. We have decided to relocate to the beautiful state of Washington! That included purchasing a brand new home that was built from the ground up. With all of these big changes just around the bend, I decided that a new blog was in order.

 

I’ll probably keep this blog up, but mostly for sharing craft-related projects. However, if you want to follow along with all our new experiences and life happenings on the west coast, please head on over to Washington or Bust!

 

3 Responses to “New Beginnings, New Blog”

  1. Rick Says:

    What a surprise!!! ;)

    The new place looks great. I’ll be following along.

    Best of luck, you two.

  2. Maritza Says:

    Congratulations How exciting.! God bless.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.