Searching for Normalcy

"And finally, above all else, it is about leaving a mark that I existed: I was here. I was hungry. I was defeated. I was happy. I was sad. I was in love. I was afraid. I was hopeful. I had an idea and I had a good purpose and that’s why I made works of art…" – Felix Gonzalez-Torres

FOUR April 11, 2012

Filed under: Life,Personal — Lulu @ 7:00 am

Four years.

IMG_4410ed

Four years of…

Inside jokes.

Laughing hysterically.

Discovering new restaurants.

IMG_8431

Silly disagreements.

Making up.

Countless concerts.

IMG_8299

Hospital visits.

Road trips.

IMG_8646

Birthdays.

Holidays.

Weddings.

Spending time with family.

Family2_100211

Movies.

Lazy Sundays.

Trips to Washington.

IMG_4463ed

The Space Needle.

Grandma & Grandpa’s farm.

IMG_7509

Meeting new friends.

Doing the tourist thing.

IMG_6921

Nerdy podcasts.

Supercross.

IMG_1768

Nascar and F1 races.

Football, basketball and hockey.

IMG_6542

Hanging out with friends.

Hugs and kisses and “I’m sorry”s and “I love you”s.

 

Four awesome years together… and hoping for 40 more…

Week 3

 

One Response to “FOUR”

  1. ady abreu Says:

    Happy Anniversary!!! I wish you many many more years of happiness


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.